Lifestyle

‘Get To Know Me’…

Unknown-2

It’s been just under a month since I’ve started writing, and I still feel like there’s so much to say about myself that my ‘About Me’ doesn’t… Hopefully, this post will change that for the better!

1. What is your middle name?

My first name is hyphenated, so it’s Andi-Louise, and my middle name is Sheli after my sister!

2. What is your favourite colour?

Black – is that a colour?!

3. Who was your first best friend?

Shannon – she’s still my best friend to this day!

4. How tall are you?

5’8…

5. Cats or dogs?

Dogs, one hundred percent! I really, really want a little, black Frenchie called Loki…

6. Funniest moment throughout school?

I remember always being a giggly mess throughout school, but I cannot remember one specific thing, which is a shame!

7. Β How many countries have you visited?

Not nearly as many as I’d have liked – Greece, France, Ireland… I’d love to visit Thailand and most of Asia one day though, and Cyprus is next on my list!

8. Are you in or have you gone to college?

I finished college a few weeks back, and I’m so happy!

9. What was your favourite/worst subject at high school?

In Secondary School, English was one hundred percent my favourite subject, and IT was probably my least favourite, although I had a teacher that I absolutely loved for it!

10. What is your favourite drink?

I drink an unhealthy amount of fizzy drinks, but I also love milk…

11. What is your favourite animal?

I love dogs, but I also love giraffes and elephants!

12. What is your favourite perfume?

Jimmy Choo or any Marc Jacobs, although I’ve ran out of both which makes me sad…

13. Tea or Coffee?

I don’t normally drink hot drinks, but if I do, it has to be tea as I hate coffee!

14. What would you name your children?

I love the names Maison and Jace…

15. What sports do you or have you played?

In school, I fell in love with sport! I absolutely loved hockey and netball, but used to also play rounders and loads of others sports too, I really wish I still played!

16. What is your favourite book?

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime, by Mark Haddon…

17. Who are some of your favourite bloggers or YouTubers?

I tend to read most of the blogs I follow on Twitter, and don’t have any particular favourites, but I love Vix Meldrew, Alicespake and Rhiannaoliviab as bloggers, and GraceFVictory as a YouTuber!

18. What is your favourite movie?

Shrek. One hundred, million percent, Shrek!

19. Are you single or taken?

Taken, by the wonderful James…

20. What is your current hair colour?

Blonde, and it’s a little lighter than normal at the minute because I’ve just come back from Greece!

21. What is your favourite season?

Autumn – I love, love, love layering up, wearing hoodies and shirts and coats!

22. Favourite memory from childhood?

Meeting my best friend, or Christmas as a family!

23. Do you speak any different languages and how well?

I actually got an A in GCSE Spanish, and I really wish that I’d kept it up once I left…

24. Do you have any siblings?

A sister, Sheli, and a brother, Hugh…

25. How would you describe your fashion sense?

I would describe it as casual, but James always tells me that I’m a grunge kid, which I find hilarious!

26. What is your favourite restaurant?

Nandos, as a chain, but I love the Oxford Blue Smokehouse – definitely worth checking out if you’re in the area!

27. What are some of your favourite TV shows?

I don’t have ‘one’ specific favourite, but I love so many! How I Met Your Mother, Sherlock, OITNB, The Big Bang Theory, Misfits, Scream, iZombie, Fresh Prince of Bel Air, Doctor Who, American Horror Story…

28. PC or mac?

Mac, all the way!

29. What phone do you have?

iPhone 7…

30. Tell us one of your bad habits?

Considering I’m such an organised person, I’m really untidy! I have to plan absolutely everything and uncertainty makes me really nervous, and yet, my bed is never made and my room is always a mess.. It’s a strange combination!

Wow, some really interesting questions in there that made me think… If you have anything you want to ask me, or if we have anything in common, you can either tweet me, or drop a comment below!

Photo 21-06-2017, 22 23 39

37 thoughts on “‘Get To Know Me’…

  1. I love these kind of q and a’s I’d love to do one myself!!!
    I am totally with you when it comes to autumn.. wrapping up.. big socks… boots… perfect to me.. I love hot water bottles and hot chocolate on a cosy night in when it’s getting nippy outside!!!!😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’d love to see your answers to these questions, feel free to take them! ☺️ I literally cannot wait for it to start cooling down again so I can don my hoodies and shirts and cardigans.. 😍

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great getting to know you session! I’m sorry to say, but I’m a summer girl all the way- I can’t get enough of the long days, sunshine (mostly) and hot temps. But…I do love me some Shrek, and I love How I met Your Mother and Big Bang Theory as well. I love travelling too – I’d love to go to Cyprus soon, and Greece too. Would love to hear about your Cyprus trip πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love the long days, but it’s just the humid heat that adversely effects me – I never want to move! As soon as we get round to booking our holiday, I’m going to start planning a post! πŸ™Š

      Like

    1. It’s crazy how you do so much during school – sport, learning another language – and then, it suddenly disappears from you life when you leave?! πŸ€·πŸΌβ€β™€οΈ x

      Like

  3. I love these kind of posts! I find them so interesting and I think it’s great to know more about the person behind the blog! Nice to be able to get to know you more in detail xx

    Itsallzara

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This was really fun to read to get to know you a little! It’s weird that you basically stop doing everything after you leave school, I wish I carried on learning French or another language!

    Ellie x

    elliesbitsofbeauty.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

