Lifestyle

The Liebster Award…

Liebster-Award-Large

I have been tagged to do The Liebster Award by both DarcyFern and Roisin.. Thankyou for the tags ladies! I have decided to take questions from both tags, rather than do one and not the other!

Darcy’s Questions…

If you could only shop in one store; which one would it be?

First question, and I actually found it really difficult to answer! I love Zara at the minute, but I don’t think I could ‘only’ shop there! I love Primark and H&M, as well as Topshop and River Island.. I honestly don’t think I can just pick one!

What is your favourite TV series at the moment?

James and I have just finished watching Scream, which we both loved! We’ve just started Luther together because we’ve never seen it, and I’ve just started to rewatch Riverdale…

What country would you love to live in other than your own?

I would absolutely love to live in Greece! My family and I have been visiting Greece ever since I was a little girl, and it would be a dream to live there one day!

Cats or dogs?

Dogs, all the way! I love a good, furry cuddle and you can’t quite get those from a cat…

What is your life motto?

I absolutely love, “Life is tough my darling, but so are you!”

Roisin’s Questions…

If money wasn’t an issue, what is the first thing you would buy?

I guess if we’re talking ‘big’, it would be a house! Otherwise, I would love a new MacBook Pro..

Where is your dream holiday location?

I honestly have so many – New Zealand, Budapest, The Maldives, Santorini, New York, Thailand!

What is your favourite blog post you’ve ever written?

I love “Β£10,000 in 10 Months“! However, my favourite has to be “An Ode to my Father“…

Savoury or sweet?

Can I say both?! I absolutely love ice cream, but I love crisps!

Β What is your favourite thing about blogging?

Most of the time, the community is so inclusive and friendly and kind! I love how approachable everyone is, and that everyone is just ‘a message’ away!

What is your proudest achievement to date?

I’m proud of myself for simply surviving my exams! I’m also super proud of the fact that I managed to save a huge amount of money having worked two jobs, while also being at college full time, and I haven’t touched the money since…

I nominate; Zara, Beth, Cristina, Charlie, KatharineΒ and Alice!

What’s your favourite album, and why?
You can time travel! Where do you go?
If you could change only one thing about the blogging world, what would it be and why?
You can be best friends with anyone famous, who would you chose?
What’s one piece of advice you’d give to your thirteen year old self?
What’s your favourite book, and who’s your favourite author?
Top three places you’ve visited?
Superpowers are suddenly available on Amazon! What do you buy?
What’s your earliest childhood memory?
How do you fix writers block?Β 
Would you rather fight one hundred duck-sized horses, or one horse-sized duck?

I actually found it harder to write the questions, than to answer them! I can’t wait to read everyone’s answers! If I haven’t tagged you, feel free to answer the questions in the comments or in your own post..

cropped-photo-16-01-2017-14-02-451.png

2 thoughts on “The Liebster Award…

  1. Dogs! Always dogs! (although kittens steal my heart too from time to time). Loved these questions/answers and am certainly looking forward to theirs. I mean, fighting one hundred duck-sized horses or one horse-sized duck…. that’s a great dilemma there for you! Do you go for a lot but less scary or for the one very scary thing. (just imagine a horse-sized duck! *chills*).

    Love,
    Dominique

    http://www.fashionedbypluche.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

